Logo Regionalmanagement Nordhessen
English  English

Innovation

Northern Hesse - a region with a positive capacity for innovation. In the area of the investment behaviour of industrial enterprises, northern Hesse is showing positive developments, for the investment behaviour in northern Hesse is more dynamic than the average for the state. Economically, the region is getting stronger and stronger. The number of people in employment is increasing, highly-skilled jobs are being created and the University of Kassel is also providing educated, qualified young talents in the region. The areas of expertise mobility and logistics, energy, tourism and health are the key pillars of competitiveness and capacity for innovation.

IWES - Fraunhofer Institute for Wind Energy and Energy System Technology

IWES - Fraunhofer Institute for Wind Energy and Energy System Technology

The Fraunhofer Institute for Wind Energy and Energy System Technology (IWES) conducts applied research. The focus is on the whole range of wind energy and the integration of renewable sources of energy into supply structures.


The four key areas of research and development of IWES are: systems engineering and grid integration, control engineering and energy storage systems, bioenergy system technology, and energy economy and grid operation. more info...

IBP - Fraunhofer Institute for Building Physics

IBP - Fraunhofer Institute for Building Physics

The Fraunhofer Institute for Building Physics deals with research, development, testing, demonstration and consulting in all areas of building physics. This includes noise control and sound insulation measures in buildings, the optimisation of acoustics in auditoriums, measures for saving energy, lighting technology. It also covers issues related to the indoor environment, hygiene, health protection and construction material emissions, as well as aspects of heat insulation, protection against damp and weather-proofing, the preservation of building structures and the conservation of historic monuments. more info...

 

 

IdE - Institute for Decentralised Energy Technologies

IdE - Institute for Decentralised Energy Technologies

The IdE is an institute for decentralised energy technologies, geared towards the development of prototypes and pilot systems.
The main task of the IdE is the further development of renewable energy systems. Important functions of the IdE include both the supplementation of Northern Hesse's capacity for innovation in the area of renewable and decentralised energy technologies and energy efficiencies and the connection to northern Hesse's strength, "electromobility".
The IdE was established as a non-profit limited liability company (under German law) under the joint sponsorship of the University of Kassel, which has a 50% share, regional companies, the company and technological network deENet e.V., the city of Kassel and the municipality of Niestetal. more info...

Metakus

Metakus

One of the most important research institutions in northern Hesse is the technology and application centre for metal forming Metakus. With its focus on the industrial metal forming of ferrous and non-ferrous materials, Metakus is a unique service provider in Germany and an important global player, based in Baunatal in northern Hesse. more info...

ZUB - Centre for Environmentally-Friendly Construction

ZUB - Centre for Environmentally-Friendly Construction

The Centre for Environmentally-Friendly Construction (ZUB) is a platform for applied research, trades, industry, architects and engineers and also offers further training and communication programmes. The area of development includes concepts for environmentally-friendly construction with different focuses, such as illumination, cooling, ventilation etc. This area also contains planning tools, systems and system components, devices for air supply, directing light and shading etc. more info...

CINSaT - Research centre for nanostructure

CINSaT - Research centre for nanostructure

At the University of Kassel, research is being conducted on the vision for the future of nanotechnology in the Centre for Interdisciplinary Nanostructure Science and Technology (CINSaT).

The Institutes for Biology, Chemistry, Physics, the Institute for Nanostructure Technology and Analytics (INA) and the Faculties of Electrical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Philosophy are working closely together in interdisciplinary research projects to promote basic research in this field. more info...

FiDT - Technology and start-up centre

FiDT - Technology and start-up centre

The technology and start-up centre in Kassel operates as a forge for fresh minds with new ideas. Within walking distance of the ICE station Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe, today it accommodates more than 70 companies, employing around 700 people. Many of these are spin-offs from the university with very good prospects. more info...

Logo Regionalmanagement Nordhessen
Deutsch  Deutsch

Innovation

Nordhessen - eine Region mit positiver Innovationsfähigkeit. Im Bereich des Investitionsverhaltens der Industrie­unter­nehmen zeigt Nordhessen positive Entwicklungen, denn im Vergleich zum Landesdurchschnitt ist das Investitions­verhalten in Nordhessen dynamischer. Wirtschaftlich wird die Region immer stärker. Die Beschäftigtenzahl nimmt zu, hochqualifizierte Arbeitsplätze werden geschaffen und die Universität Kassel liefert zusätzlich in der Region ausgebildete qualifizierte Nachwuchskräfte. Die Kompetenzfelder Mobilität und Logistik, Energie, Tourismus sowie Gesundheit sind die tragenden Säulen der Wettbewerbs- und Innovationsfähigkeit.

IWES - Fraunhofer-Institut für Windenergie und Energiesystemtechnik

IWES - Fraunhofer-Institut für Windenergie und Energiesystemtechnik

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Windenergie und Energiesystemtechnik (IWES) betreibt anwendungsorientierte Forschung. Im Fokus stehen die gesamte Bandbreite der Windenergie und die Integration erneuerbarer Energien in Versorgungsstrukturen.

Die vier zentralen Forschungs- und Entwicklungsbereiche des IWES: Anlagentechnik und Netzintegration, Regelungstechnik und Energiespeicher, Bioenergie-Systemtechnik sowie Energiewirtschaft und Netzbetrieb. mehr Infos...

IBP - Fraunhofer-Institut für Bauphysik

IBP - Fraunhofer-Institut für Bauphysik


Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Bauphysik IBP befasst sich mit Forschung, Entwicklung, Prüfung, Demonstration und Beratung auf den Gebieten der Bauphysik. Hierzu gehören der Schutz gegen Lärm und Schallschutzmaßnahmen in Gebäuden, die Optimierung der Akustik in Auditorien, Maßnahmen zur Energieeinsparung, Lichttechnik, Fragen des Raumklimas, der Hygiene, des Gesundheitsschutzes und der Baustoffemissionen sowie die Aspekte des Wärme-, Feuchte- und Witterungsschutzes, der Bausubstanzerhaltung und der Denkmalpflege. mehr Infos...

IdE - Institut für dezentrale Energietechnologien

IdE - Institut für dezentrale Energietechnologien

Das IdE ist ein Institut für dezentrale Energietechnologien, ausgerichtet auf die Entwicklung von Prototypen und Pilotanlagen.

Die zentrale Aufgabe des IdE ist die Weiterentwicklung regenerativer Energiesysteme. Eine wichtige Funktion des IdE ist sowohl die Ergänzung der Innovationskompetenz Nordhessens im Bereich erneuerbarer und dezentraler Energietechnologien & Energieeffizienz, als auch der Bezug zu Nordhessens Stärke der „Elektromobilität“.

Das IdE wurde in gemeinsamer Trägerschaft aus der Universität Kassel,  welche zu 50% Träger ist, regionalen Unternehmen, dem Unternehmens- und Technologienetzwerk deENet e.V., der Stadt Kassel sowie der Gemeinde Niestetal als gemeinnützige GmbH gegründet. mehr Infos...

Anwendungszentrum für Metallformgebung Metakus

Anwendungszentrum für Metallformgebung Metakus

Eine der wichtigsten Forschungseinrichtungen Nordhessens ist das Technologie- und Anwendungszentrum für Metallformgebung Metakus. Mit dem Schwerpunkt in der industriellen Metallumformung von Eisen- und Nichteisenwerkstoffen ist Metakus ein bundesweit einzigartiger Dienstleister und wichtiger Global Player mit Standort im nordhessischen Baunatal. mehr Infos...

ZUB - Zentrum für umweltbewusstes Bauen

ZUB - Zentrum für umweltbewusstes Bauen

Das Zentrum für umweltbewusstes Bauen (ZUB) ist eine Plattform für angewandte Forschung, Handwerk, Industrie, Architekten und Ingenieure und bietet ebenso Weiterbildungs- und Kommunikationsangebote an.  Das Aufgabenfeld der Entwicklung beinhaltet Konzepte zum umweltbewussten Bauen mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten wie Belichtung, Kühlung, Lüftung etc. Des Weiteren sind Planungsinstrumente, Anlagen und Anlagenkomponenten, Vorrichtungen zur Luftzufuhr, Lichtlenkung und Verschattung etc. Inhalte dieses Aufgabenfeldes. mehr Infos...

CINSAT - Forschungszentrum für Nanostruktur

CINSAT - Forschungszentrum für Nanostruktur

An der Universität Kassel wird an der Zukunftsvision der Nanotechnologie innerhalb des Center for Interdisciplinary Nanostructure Science and Technology (CINSaT) geforscht.

Dabei arbeiten die Institute für Biologie, Chemie, Physik, das Institut für Nano­strukturtechnologie und Analytik (INA), sowie die Fachbereiche Elektrotechnik, Bau­ingenieurwesen, Maschinenbau und Philosophie in interdisziplinären Forschungs­projekten eng zusammen, um die Grundlagenforschung auf diesem Gebiet voranzubringen. mehr Infos...

FiDT - Technologie- und Gründerzentrum

FiDT - Technologie- und Gründerzentrum

Das Technologie- und Gründerzentrum Kassel gilt als Schmiede für frische Köpfe mit neuen Ideen. In fußläufiger Entfernung zum ICE-Bahnhof Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe beheimatet es heute mehr als 70 Unternehmen mit rund 700 Arbeitsplätzen. Viele davon sind Ausgründungen aus der Universität mit sehr guten Perspektiven. mehr Infos...